Native Land Acknowledgement

The WAFP wishes to acknowledge and honor the Indigenous communities of this region and recognize that the state of Wisconsin is situated on the traditional homelands of the Menominee, Ojibwe (Chippewa), Potawatomi, and Ho-Chunk (Winnebago) nations, among others. We offer gratitude for the land itself, for those who have stewarded it for generations, and for the opportunity to study, learn, work, and be in community with this land. We encourage everyone in this space to engage in continued learning about the Indigenous peoples who work and live on this land since time immemorial, and about the historical and present realities of colonialism.

Sign up to the
WAFP Email List